Banner image by Mike116

Banner image by Mike116

Author Topic: Harper's Ferry  (Read 4812 times)

Offline ssb73q

• Gunsmoke junkie
    • View Profile
Harper's Ferry
« on: March 05, 2020, 09:45:26 AM »
Hi, ordered the Pedersoli Harper's Ferry today:

https://www.dixiegunworks.com/index/page/product/product_id/8634/category/320/category_chain/312,318,320/product_name/RH0225+Pedersoli+Model+1805+Harpers+Ferry+Pistol

Does anyone here have any experience with this pistol?

Regards,
Richard
There’s nothing better in the morning than the smell of bacon and black powder smoke!

Offline ShotgunDave

• Gun Geezer
  • Administrator
  • Black Powder Aficionado
    • View Profile
Re: Harper's Ferry
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2020, 09:51:40 AM »
I have zero experience with them, but this is the only pistol of it's type that I'd care to own. And someday I will. I don't know what it is about the Harper's Ferry pistol, but I just like it.

I'll be anxious to hear your thoughts on it once you receive it Richard.
"Never trust an actor with a gun."
-Abe Lincoln

Offline ssb73q

• Gunsmoke junkie
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2020, 09:59:49 AM »
Hi Dave, what interested me is that the Harper's Ferry is the first official handgun that was made for the USA military. The is the video that got me juiced:

Ordered a 0.575" round ball mold to produce balls for this pistol.

This pistol that doesn't have a rear sight, but should be a hoot to shoot. Should make my steel targets ring loudly.

Regards,
Richard
There’s nothing better in the morning than the smell of bacon and black powder smoke!

Offline ShotgunDave

• Gun Geezer
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2020, 12:41:12 PM »
Hi Dave, what interested me is that the Harper's Ferry is the first official handgun that was made for the USA military. The is the video that got me juiced:

Ordered a 0.575" round ball mold to produce balls for this pistol.