Banner image by Mike116

Banner image by Mike116

Author Topic: Uberti 1860 conversion  (Read 17643 times)

Offline bigted

• when all is said ... more will be said then done.
    • View Profile
Re: Uberti 1860 conversion
« Reply #15 on: January 23, 2014, 10:50:12 AM »
just a curiosity is all. if the subject of smokeless is to be avoided here then by all means i will not pursue or report my findings or experimentation with the OTHER powder here on "colt country". i have plenty of bp experience and fun time to write about if i have overstepped in any way.

Awwww...c'mon. We don't resort to those kinda chickenshit petty rules here. If smokeless is what ya shoot, talk about it. Hell, I load smokeless for all my CF guns.

LOL... good to hear! nice to be a part of a forum that does not cater to a particular powder or mix of powder. i been in forums that a feller could get hung from a low branch for even mentioning some stuff.

thanks for keepin it real ...  )k* ...  :D ...  :o
BIGTED

Offline bigted

• View Profile
« Reply #16 on: February 01, 2014, 07:34:21 AM »
so did it. shot the 5.5 grain Unique loads and they were indeed puff loads. tryed some 5.5 grains Trail Boss and they also are fairly puff loads compared to a 35 grain 2F load.

still n all i am having a ball with this revolver and in winter up here revolvers are a saving grace. i will post photo's when i get the cylinder timed and all wrapped up.

thanks for a real forum without the "chickenshit" stuff. i LIKE IT !!! ...  )k* ...  ;) ...  (jh
BIGTED

Offline bigted

• View Profile
« Reply #17 on: February 01, 2014, 07:19:09 PM »