Banner image by Mike116

Banner image by Mike116

Author Topic: Pat/Rick  (Read 4745 times)

Offline Pat/Rick

• View Profile
Pat/Rick
« on: February 18, 2014, 10:43:39 AM »
 Over here as well as at the remmie forum. Though I prefer remmington revolvers, I have more Colt's types. I have been shooting muzzleloaders for some time and still learn about them. I'm also a amateur historian with interests in the developing era's of American history, from colonial times onward. I also have a passive interest and likes of old stuff; Artifacts, tools, and arms.

My Black powder collection consisits of:

Lyman Trade Rifle .54 (percussion)
Pedersoli Indian Trade Musket 20 ga  (flint
Pietta revolvers
Remington .44
Colt's Navy .36
Colt's 1861 sheriff .36 (Cabela's calls it an 1862 police)
G&G in .36 and my newest addition

I'm trying to get more and am currently looking for another long arm of a military pattern musket. 1841 or ??

I am in Washington State and live in the Columbia River Gorge. An area rich in history from it's ethnic native people, to Lewis and Clark expedition, to more modern times.  I hope I'll keep learning and am able to contribute from time to time.

Offline Kaboom

• Too many hobbies, too little time.
    • View Profile
Re: Pat/Rick
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2014, 11:02:03 AM »
Hey P/R, welcome to this forum too. Good ta see ya over here. Seems we all sorta get around ta both of these here places.  )k*  *?.
Black powder smoke is my Aromatherapy.

Offline mike116

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • LeathersmithMike.net
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2014, 01:29:12 PM »
Welcome to the Colt Forum Pat/Rick.

Offline Captainkirk

• Administrator Extraordinaire and Part-Time Gunslinger
  • Administrator
  • "Never said I didn't know how to use it" M.Quigley
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2014, 01:42:21 PM »
Howdy, PR, glad you finally made it!
"You gonna pull those pistols, or whistle Dixie?"

Offline StrawHat

• View Profile