Banner image by Mike116

Banner image by Mike116

Author Topic: Howdy y’all from Arkansas  (Read 1762 times)

Offline AR. Hillbilly

• View Profile
Howdy y’all from Arkansas
« on: October 08, 2021, 02:51:03 AM »
First post here. I’m madly in love with the cover pic.
I’m a carpenter. I rode motorcycles, shoot guns and a practicing wanna be black Smith.
I was invited here from a different forum . I’m looking forward to learning more getting to know fellow enthusiasts.
I just bought my first BP pistol. A pietta brass er 44. I know it’s not the real McCoy but I’ve already grown quite fond of it.
I’ll be hunting for a civil war Era rifle or  replica in the future but absolutely not in a hurry. I’ll also be dreaming of owning an original colt as well.
I’ve recently joined an SCV camp which brought on my desire to pursue this hobby.
I have much to learn.

Offline mike116

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
    • LeathersmithMike.net
Re: Howdy y’all from Arkansas
« Reply #1 on: October 08, 2021, 04:59:49 AM »
Welcome from Colorado.

Offline Zulch

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2021, 05:09:19 AM »
I’m a carpenter. I rode motorcycles, shoot guns and a practicing wanna be black Smith.
I was invited here from a different forum . I’m looking forward to learning more getting to know fellow enthusiasts.
I just bought my first BP pistol. A pietta brass er 44. I know it’s not the real McCoy but I’ve already grown quite fond of it.
I’ll be hunting for a civil war Era rifle or  replica in the future but absolutely not in a hurry. I’ll also be dreaming of owning an original colt as well.
I’ve recently joined an SCV camp which brought on my desire to pursue this hobby.
I have much to learn.

ARHillbilly,