Banner image by Mike116

Banner image by Mike116

Author Topic: First holsters try  (Read 5393 times)

Offline Navy Six

• View Profile
First holsters try
« on: February 21, 2023, 11:09:27 AM »
Hope the picture is attached correctly(my first attempt at that too). Anyway, this is my first attempt at holster making. Yes, I copied the general design from a commercial offering but these are shortened and for a pair of Walkers. Really enjoyed the process and can tell already how I could improve on the next pair.
« Last Edit: February 21, 2023, 03:32:34 PM by Navy Six »
Only Blackpowder is interesting.
"I'm the richest man in the world. I have a good wife, a good dog and a good sixgun". Charles A "Skeeter" Skelton

Offline Captainkirk

• Administrator Extraordinaire and Part-Time Gunslinger
  • Administrator
  • "Never said I didn't know how to use it" M.Quigley
    • View Profile
Re: First holsters try
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2023, 11:26:03 AM »
Those came out excellent! :cowboypistol:
"You gonna pull those pistols, or whistle Dixie?"

Offline Miguel Loco

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2023, 11:29:26 AM »
Those look great! I really enjoy making holsters too. It's a lot of fun. The more you work with leather, you start to realize why it was so widely used. It's an amazing material. Looking forward to seeing more of your work!
"a dios rogando y con el mazo dando...y un buen cigarro"
-Mick

Online Hawg

• Now you went and done it!!!
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2023, 11:41:27 AM »
Those Look good.
Do not meddle in the affairs of dragons, for thou art crunchy and tasteth good with ketchup.

Offline Zulch

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2023, 01:02:25 PM »
Very nice job Navy Six  :cowboypistol:

Offline Marshal Will

• Global Moderator
  • Smile, it makes people wonder what you're up to.
    • View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2023, 02:58:20 PM »