Banner image by Mike116

Banner image by Mike116

Author Topic: Pedersoli flintlock shotgun  (Read 15220 times)

Offline ShotgunDave

• Gun Geezer
  • Administrator
  • Black Powder Aficionado
    • View Profile
Re: Pedersoli flintlock shotgun
« Reply #30 on: August 21, 2019, 09:47:54 AM »
Well that's a real bummer. At least they'll refund your money.

Can you get them locally? I'm pretty sure Walmart still sells them. At least they do around here.
"Never trust an actor with a gun."
-Abe Lincoln

Offline ssb73q

• Gunsmoke junkie
    • View Profile
« Reply #31 on: August 22, 2019, 08:33:09 AM »
Hi Dave, you were right, Walmart has biodegradable clays for $6.88/90 box. I bought four boxes. The Cabelas clays were $9.99/90 box. Good to know that I can always get the clays nearby for less money than Cabelas.

If the weather is good I will set up the throwing position of the thrower tomorrow. I'm new to this shotgun clay's stuff so I will set up a high, directly away, from me throw. That should give me the best chance of hitting any. The flintlock ignition delay time will add some spice to this sport.

Regards,
Richard
There’s nothing better in the morning than the smell of bacon and black powder smoke!

Offline ShotgunDave

• Gun Geezer
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #32 on: August 22, 2019, 09:02:42 AM »
That's great news Richard. Cheaper and no shipping. I'd call that a win!

You are going to have your hands full, operating the thrower and a flintlock. I wish you had a way to video yourself while doing it. Can't wait to hear how it goes. Should be a lot of fun!!!
-Abe Lincoln

Offline ssb73q

• Gunsmoke junkie
    • View Profile
« Reply #33 on: August 23, 2019, 06:30:39 AM »